My Beach

Each year, Surf Life Saving WA gives Clubs the opportunity to nominate one junior (U13) member for the Club Achiever Awards. These members are awarded for their outstanding club contributions in the areas of lifesaving, education and sport.

The criteria for someone nominated is a person who is self-motivated and strives to achieve to the best of their ability, respects others, displays a positive attitude and is a role model for peers and younger club members.

On behalf of Surf Life Saving WA, congratulations to the 2018 Junior Club Achiever Award recipients:


First Name Surname Club
 Angus  Bowles  Albany SLSC
 Kristianna  Watson  Alkimos SLSC
 Mia  Nandapi  Binningup SLSC
 Ashleigh  Webster  Busselton SLSC
 Thea  Volkerts  Champion Bay SLSC
 Noah  Cartledge  City of Bunbury SLSC
 Elinor  Webster  City of Perth SLSC
 Madoc  Lanfear-Appleby  Coogee Beach SLSC
 Marcus  Van Bueren  Cottesloe SLSC
Maddison Fraser Dalyellup Beach SLSC
Lilla Brampton Denmark SLSC
Noah Cachard Dongara-Denison SLSC
Ben Murgatroyd Esperance-Goldfields SLSC
Max Hobson Floreat SLSC
Jack Hadley Fremantle SLSC
Jack Cocking Geraldton SLSC
Leila Anderson Mandurah SLSC
Edie Bushby Mullaloo SLSC
Harry Alliss North Cottesloe SLSC
Kye Turner Port Bouvard SLSC
T-Jay Green Quinns Mindarie SLSC
Alice Harwood Scarboro SLSC
Abbey Poad Secret Harbour SLSC
Rhys Bawden Sorrento SLSC
Arielle Vaskas Swanbourne Nedlands SLSC
Jonah Okines Trigg Island SLSC