Awards of Excellence


The Surf Life Saving WA Awards of Excellence recognise the achievements and contributions of members and clubs across a range of categories and areas of surf life saving, including Lifesaver of the Year, Open Athlete of the Year, Woodside Nippers Program Volunteer of the Year and the highly sought-after Club of the Year title.

A number of the award category winners go on to represent Western Australia at the annual Surf Life Saving Australia Awards of Excellence.

The 2023 Surf Life Saving WA Awards of Excellence will take place in June 2023 TBC at Crown Ballroom, Crown Perth.

Nipper & Youth Awards


The Surf Life Saving WA Nipper & Youth Awards acknowledge and celebrate the commitments and successes of the movement’s younger members across some of the key areas of surf life saving.

The annual award ceremony, presented by the Scottish Masonic Charitable Foundation of WA, will be held Saturday, 8 October 2022 at Cara Auditorium, Woodside Energy, Perth.

Check out the 2021 winners here.

Coastal Bravery Awards


The Coastal Bravery Awards presented by Surf Life Saving WA, celebrate and recognise those who display selflessness and bravery whilst endeavouring to save the life of another on the West Australian coast.

These awards are open to members of SLSWA, emergency services personnel and the broader WA community.

The next Coastal Bravery Awards ceremony will be held in the second half 2022. 

More information about nominations and recipients can be found at