My Beach

Surf Life Saving WA would like to congratulate the following Athletes and Team Managers who have been selected as part of the Western Suns team. These individuals will go on to represent Western Australia as part of the following teams:

  1. Western Suns Ocean/Beach Interstate Team – competing in the SLSA Interstate Championships being held at Newport, New South Wales on Thursday 24 January 2019.
  2. Western Suns Youth Development Squad – competing at the Youth Pathway Cup on 24th January 2019, Newport Beach, New South Wales.
  3. Surf Rowers Interstate Team – competing at the SLSA Surf Boat Interstate Championships on 15th February 2019 at Elouera Beach, New South Wales.

2019 Western Suns Ocean/Beach Interstate Team

Team Managers:

  • Andrew Mosel, SLSWA
  • Thomas Nolan, North Cottesloe SLSC
  • Ceris Graham, Trigg Island SLSC

Youth Male:

Name Club Age
Tai Kirkpatrick Sorrento SLSC 17
Patrick Eley Trigg Island SLSC 17
Matt Colliss City of Perth SLSC 19
Riley Walker City of Perth SLSC 19
Ethan Jackson City of Perth SLSC 19
Trent Servaas Coogee Beach SLSC 19

Youth Female:

Name Club Age
Nikita Fredonnet Trigg Island SLSC 17
Sascha Innocent Trigg Island SLSC 17
Soraya Lee Mullaloo SLSC 19
Macarah Mallis Trigg Island SLSC 19
Kalani Scott City of Perth 19
Sydney Rafferty Sorrento SLSC 19

Open Male:

Name Club
Jackson Symonds Northcliffe SLSC
Dan Humble Trigg Island SLSC
Thomas Gallagher Currumbin SLSC
Max Anderson-Loake City of Perth SLSC
Will Savage Trigg Island SLSC
Devon Caren Trigg Island SLSC

Open Female:

Name Club
Tegan Maffescioni North Cottesloe SLSC
Asa Nowell North Cottesloe SLSC
Ruby Warne Trigg Island SLSC
Kiera Albertsen City of Perth SLSC
Sophie Lloyd City of Perth SLSC
Sophie Watts Scarboro SLSC

2019 Western Suns Youth Development Squad

Team Managers:

  • Graham Snook, SLSWA
  • Claire Rafferty, Sorrento SLSC
  • Mark Muir, Secret Harbour SLSC
Name Club Age
Ben Waterman Trigg Island SLSC U/17
Max Hunter Trigg Island SLSC U/17
Aaron Gigney Mullaloo SLSC U/17
Serena Nandapi Binningup SLSC U/17
Chalise Pratt Trigg Island SLSC U/17
Harriet Brown Mullaloo SLSC U/17
Lucas Wilson Sorrento SLSC U/15
Declan Cook Sorrento SLSC U/15
Kai Marchetto Trigg Island SLSC U/15
Cameron Leggett Cottesloe SLSC U/15
Oliver Brehaut Secret Harbour SLSC U/15
Alexandra Slocombe City of Perth SLSC U/15
Imogen Herrington City of Perth SLSC U/15
Phoebe Ashworth Fremantle SLSC U/15
Kate Lockley City of Bunbury U/15
Aysha Ferguson Trigg Island SLSC U/15
Harper Davies Trigg Island SLSC U/14
Liam Foley Trigg Island SLSC U/14
Nathan Hunt City of Perth SLSC U/14
Owen Lilleyman City of Perth SLSC U/14
Caleb Bailey Sorrento SLSC U/14
Alice Williams City of Perth SLSC U/14
Alice Harwood Scarboro SLSC U/14
Emma Stegmann City of Bunbury SLSC U/14
Lucy Hills Floreat SLSC U/14
Mikaela Innocent Trigg Island SLSC U/14

2019 Surf Rowers Interstate Team

Team Managers:

  • Sandy Clarke, Mullaloo SLSC
Name Club Category
Boatmen North Cottesloe SLSC Open Men
Stiffs North Cottesloe SLSC Open Women
City Black City of Perth SLSC Reserves Men
City Sirens City of Perth SLSC Reserves Women
Yeah the Boys North Cottesloe SLSC U/23 Men
Resolute North Cottesloe SLSC U/23 Women
Big Rigs Mullaloo SLSC U/19 Men
Neptunes Daughters Mullaloo SLSC U/19 Women