My Beach

With team selection carnivals held over recent months, Surf Life Saving WA would like to congratulate the following athletes who have been selected to represent Western Australia as members of the Western Suns Surf Boat Interstate Team at the 2023 Australian Surf Rowers League Open – Interstate Championships.

The Interstate Championships are set to take place on 10 February 2023 at Bulli Beach, NSW. Alongside the Interstates teams will also compete in the ASRL Open at Bulli Beach from 9 – 12 February.

We wish our athletes the very best of luck and a big thank you to Engine, the official apparel partner of the Western Suns.

U19 Male

Mullaloo Stormbringers

  • Jack Barrett
  • Jay Firth
  • Jack Grant
  • Samuel Leeks
  • Duncan Gemmell (sweep)

U19 Female

Mullaloo Misfits

  • Molly Bean
  • Taylah Meikle
  • Ebony Millar
  • Sophie Mills
  • Stuart Clarke (sweep)

U23 Male

North Cottesloe Moose

  • Zaide Moxham
  • Angus Walsh
  • Ben Clarke
  • Matthew Warne
  • Ian Clarke (sweep)

U23 Female

City Gs

  • Paige Bajada
  • Samantha Denehy-Johnson
  • Chloe Hogan
  • Alyssa Lee
  • Grant Trew (sweep)

Reserve Male

Fremantle Fajitas

  • Liam Burke
  • Andrew Robson
  • Alec Vukovich
  • Patric Wilson
  • Michael Cameron (sweep)

Reserve Female

North Cottesloe Coastbusters

  • Hayley Clarke
  • Elizabeth Daubney
  • Ava Logue
  • Harriet Mann
  • Andrew Pope (sweep)

Open Male

North Cottesloe Yeah the Boys

  • Henry Gillett
  • Matthew Mann
  • Jack Varney
  • James Walsh
  • David Hunt (sweep)

Open Female

North Cottesloe Shifty Business

  • Caitlin MacPhail
  • Gloria Nock
  • Lilly Tinapple
  • Jessica Walsh
  • Jeffery Hegarty (sweep)

Photo credit: Tony Bowers