My Beach

Last night 23 athletes from a range of clubs were selected to represent Western Australia in the 2017 Western Suns Interstate Team. Team members are selected based on their performances in the season to date, as well as in previous major competitions.

Featuring both returning and new athletes, the team will compete at the Interstate Championships at Alexandra Headlands SLSC on the 20th January 2017.

Also named were an additional 13 athletes in the Western Suns Development team who will travel and compete on the same weekend at the Murphy Builders Carnival.

Thanks to Engine Swim who is the official apparel partner of the Western Suns State Teams.

Fully subsidised by Surf Life Saving WA, the teams will be accompanied by a range of support staff including Head Coach Rick Turner, Coach (Beach) Glenn Ross, Coach (Water) Andrew Ridley, Development Team Coach Andrew Walker and Team Manager Ben Harvey.

With the 2016 Western Suns team securing our best finish to date with a close 3rd place finish, the 2017 team will have their work cut out for them!


Josh Maurice CY Gabrielle Murphy CY
Max Anderson-Loake CY Jade Mickle CY
Ben Jones ML Jayde Hardstaff CY
Thomas Nolan NC Tegan Maffescioni NC
Jackson Symonds SO Jaime Roberts NP
Dan Humble TI Isabella Walker CY